…on Keeping A Promise

Remember this one?

That was quite aways back. I started this blog to really hone my writing. Using my own voice and my own little blog to really just spew stream of consciousness writing as I try to obtain, find, discover, or at least fake my own voice.

Sadly, my blog took a back seat to other shit that made me really miss what I enjoyed. I really enjoy. Pissing and moaning and joking about a potpourri of odds and ends as they spew forth from my brain to my hands and make their way onto this humble little blog. After last nights post gaining a lot of traction (WordPress stats has declared Feb. 4th as the post that garnered me the most followers, and to you who have signed on to listen to a cynics miserable attempts at optimism I say thank you for climbing on board and hope you really enjoy the show.) I have decided to really throw in with this. To just, from now on start throwing every thought, in as fully a fleshed out way as possible, onto this little internet journal. To battle through exhaustion (Be it from working or an all-nighter session of ‘self-loving’) and post. To stop with the attempts at thought sorting and just mentally vomit onto this blog (Seriously, I’ve abandoned and lost so many post because I forgot to be all ‘stream-of-consciousness-y’ and wanted to be all ‘well-research-ied’……well-research-ied? well-research-ed? well-resea….okay, I think I killed that joke!). This also means I’ll be working more on defining, for the new readers and for the dedicated friends who’ve been with me from the start, what I guess you could really call my warped sense of reality and morals and ethics and sense of existentialism but what I prefer to call my philosophy.

So as promised, and better late than never (The credo of every lazy procrastinator, <big grinz>) I finally have it. My new year’s resolution! (But in an odd sort of way, it being late still keeps with the notion I put forward in the original post, which was regardless of what time of year, if you’re unhappy about what you’re doing, change it then instead of waiting for it to become some New Year’s promise that will inevitably fail because you didn’t make the resolution as a way to change your life but to keep with some….fuck it, you get my point. My “lateness” is open to interpretation is my point.) Let’s try this again. Without further ado. My New Year’s Resolution!! (It’s in caps now, so you know I’m serious.)

I WILL WRITE! Fully and honestly, I will write. I will be an exposed wound. I will be a nerd. I will be a cynical prick (Oooh, big shocker on that one Tony.) I will be political. And I will, as always, be a little dumb. But above all else, I will write.

So there you have it. The Journeymantojo has been hankering to get his word on. Grab a seat. Strap in. I’m about to get stupid!!

Leave a Reply

